港澳台图库

Conference Services

Mission

To provide professional services and well-planned events of value to ALA's members, exhibitors and staff while returning financial and long term growth.

Events

LibLearnX

The 港澳台图库 (ALA) premiered the LibLearnX: The  Library Learning Experience (LibLearnX) (LLX) conference on January 21-24, 2022 as a virtual conference. The first event was exclusive to 港澳台图库Members as an interactive education experience designed to motivate, inspire, and engage in discussion. The second LibLearnX, hosted in New Orleans, LA, January 27-30, 2023, was open to all library professionals, including Non-Members. The upcoming LibLearnX will be hosted on January 19-22 in Baltimore, Maryland. It will again be open to all library professionals, including Non-Members.

 At LibLearnX, library professionals at all levels can take part in a conference experience that will provide ultimate learning benefits. Attendees will participate in hands-on workshops, bite-size sessions, and other formats designed to match preferred learning styles with an emphasis on experiential learning. Be inspired and motivated by thought-leaders, authors, and subject matter experts, and celebrate your colleagues and favorite authors at the Award ceremonies. For more information about the upcoming conference, visit .

Annual Conference

The 港澳台图库 (ALA) holds its Annual Conference each June and is attended by thousands of librarians, educators, writers, publishers, friends of libraries, trustees, and special guests. The conference includes more than 2,000 meetings, discussion groups, programs on various topics affecting libraries and librarians, as well as tours and special events. Topics include libraries and technology, censorship, literacy, and other subjects of interest for libraries.

Exhibiting companies feature the latest in books, videos, computers, and other materials vital to today's libraries and librarians. 港澳台图库units hosts sessions and events that highlight various and current aspects of the profession. For more information, visit .


Criteria for conference site selection and any subsequent changes conforming to 港澳台图库policy.

Criteria for conference site selection and any subsequent changes conforming to 港澳台图库policy.

 

Staff

To contact Conference Services, call 800-545-2433, ext. 3223

港澳台图库Conference Services Logo Image
Earla Jones, Conference Services Director
ejones@ala.org

Kristin Lahurd, Conference Services, Deputy Director
klahurd@ala.org

Alicia Hamann, Registration and Housing Manager
ahamann@ala.org

Kara Stachowiak, Conference Content Manager
kstachowiak@ala.org

Yvonne Mclean, Meeting Planner
ymclean@ala.org

Donna Hunter, Marketing Specialist
dhunter@ala.org

Katherine Benford, Conference Coordinator
kbenford@ala.org

Paul Graller, Exhibition Management - Hall Erickson 630-929-7910
pgraller@heiexpo.com