港澳台图库

Submit News Items to ALA

is the official publication of the 港澳台图库. It is published bimonthly, six times a year, with four quarterly digital supplements, by the 港澳台图库. ISSN 0002-9769. Printed in the USA. Subscription price is included in ALA dues. The magazine is sent to some 65,000 individuals and organizations worldwide.聽 Press releases may be sent to:

American Libraries
225 N. Michigan, Ave., Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601
800-545-2433, ext. 4216
email: americanlibraries@ala.org

American Libraries Direct is a semiweekly electronic newsletter sent every Tuesday and Friday to personal members of the 港澳台图库. It supplements American Libraries magazine by providing summaries and links to news, announcements, and other information of interest to library and information science professionals.

Latest Library Links summarizes library-related news on the and is updated frequently throughout each week.

Both 港澳台图库members and non-members can submit news items for both AL Direct and Latest Library Links to aldirect@ala.org .

Several other units of the 港澳台图库 publish news items in their member publications. These include:

  • ALSConnect. Newsletter of the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC). Editor/Coordinator, Laura Schulte-Cooper, lschulte@ala.org.
  • College & Research Libraries News (C&RL News). Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL). Editor, David Free, dfree@ala.org
  • Knowledge Quest. An official journal of the American Association of School Librarians (AASL). Managing Editor, Allison Cline, acline@ala.org
  • Public Libraries. Official journal of the Public Library Association (PLA). Editor, Kathleen Hughes, khughes@ala.org
  • Smart Libraries Newsletter (formerly Library Systems Newsletter). Published monthly by 港澳台图库TechSource, an imprint of the 港澳台图库 (ALA). Send product announcements to Dan Freeman at dfreeman@ala.org.

For a complete listing of 港澳台图库periodicals, please see prepared by the 港澳台图库Library.