۰̨ͼ

Contact Us

The Public Library Association (PLA) is a division of the ۰̨ͼ (ALA).

Contact us any time you have questions. Office hours are 8:30 AM–4:30 PM Central, Monday–Friday. If no one is available when you call, please leave a message. All staff have voice mail and will respond as quickly as possible.

Mailing Address:
Public Library Association
225 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601

Email: pla@ala.org
Staff email addresses are listed below.

Telephone Toll Free:
800-545-2433 ext. 5PLA (5752)
Staff extensions are the last four digits of their direct line listed below.

Fax:
312-280-5029

PLA does not solicit work for hire through external channels, including social media.

If you receive an email or message that appears to be from, sponsored by, or affiliated with ALA, PLA, or its divisions or round tables but seems suspicious, please forward the message immediately to confirm its legitimacy to membervalue@ala.org.


Who to Ask About…


PLA Staff Directory

Mary-Clare BietilaMary-Clare Bietila(/)
Program Manager, Programming Initiatives
312-280-5859
mbietila@ala.org

Responsible for project management of PLA special projects and initiatives.


Larra ClarkLarra Clark (she/her)
Deputy Director, Policy
312-280-5861
lclark@ala.org

Responsible for working with the PLA staff, board, and external organizations to leverage and support research and outcome measurement, digital literacy, and partnerships.


Mary Davis FournierMary Davis Fournier(/)
Executive Director
312-280-5056
mfournier@ala.org

Responsible for directing activities of PLA. Coordinates policy implementation and strategic planning, prepares PLA budgets, serves as ex-officio member of PLA's Board of Directors, and serves as official contact for external organizations.


Sara GoekSara Goek(/)
Project Manager, Data and Research
312-280-5841
sgoek@ala.org

Responsible for supporting PLA’s data and research efforts, and developing related training content.


Carya HaasCarya Haas(/)
Program Coordinator, Continuing Education
312-280-5858
chaas@ala.org

Responsible for customer service support of PLA webinars, continuing education programs, and conferences.


Mary Hirsh - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyMary Hirsh (she/her)
Deputy Director, Programs
312-280-5039
mhirsh@ala.org

Responsible for development, management, and coordination of program activities, including grants management and partnerships.


Steven Hofmann - photo by Starbelly Studios IncSteven Hofmann(/󾱳)
Digital Product Manager
312-280-5047
shofmann@ala.org

Responsible for management of PLA web and digital media initiatives and programs. Heads development of PLA web properties and implementation of web-based education.


Kathleen Hughes - photo by Erin Drewitz PhotographyKathleen M. Hughes (she/her)
Manager, Publications
312-280-4028
khughes@ala.org

Responsible for Public Libraries magazine and serves as its editor, and manages PLA's publications program.


Katina JonesKatina Jones (she/her)
Program Manager, Evaluation and Assessment
312-280-5867
kjones@ala.org

Responsible for supporting Project Outcome, Benchmark, PLA's annual topical surveys, and other data and evaluation work.


Eliana Tang KleimanEliana Tang Kleiman(/ٳ)
Communications Associate
312-280-5018
ekleiman@ala.org

Responsible for PLA social media, member news, press releases, and assisting with general communications.


Samantha Lopez - photo by Liz Farina Markel/Tipping Point PhotographySamantha Lopez(/)
Manager, Marketing and Membership
312-280-5857
slopez@ala.org

Responsible for all PLA marketing activities, including initiatives, continuing education opportunities, and the biennial . Manages all membership promotion, retention, and engagement efforts.


Angela MaycockAngela Maycock(/)
Manager, Continuing Education
312-280-5024
amaycock@ala.org

Responsible for oversight of the development and implementation of PLA's educational programs at and ۰̨ͼconferences, as well as regional educational programs; and for creation of online educational programs, distance learning programs, and other new educational offerings for PLA.


Megan Stewart - photo not availableMegan Stewart(/)
Program Officer
312-280-5026
mstewart@ala.org

Responsible for supporting PLA continuing education programs and conferences, as well as grant-funded initiatives.


Talaisha WhitakerTalaisha Whitaker(/)
Program Coordinator, Governance
312-280-5021
twhitaker@ala.org

Responsible for governance support and other administrative support.


KGJ Consulting, LLC - Melissa Faubel Johnson, CMP - photo not availableKGJ Consulting, LLC
Melissa Faubel Johnson, CMP(/)
Meeting and Special Events Planner
312-280-5022
mfaubel@ala.org

Responsible for management of exhibits, site review, hotel contracts, and major events and programs at , including opening and closing sessions, luncheons, as well as major events such as the PLA President’s Breakfast at the ۰̨ͼAnnual Conference.